قطرات في الأنف لإزالة التورم من الغشاء المخاطي للأنف

على الغشاء المخاطي من تجويف الأنف (ودائمالجيوب الأنفية) قول الكثير. ومع ذلك ، ليس كل شيء وبعيدا عن فهم ما يجري في الواقع. سوف نتحدث عن خصوصيات بنية الغشاء المخاطي للأنف ، ومهامه الرئيسية ، وبطبيعة الحال ، كيفية علاجها واستعادتها بعد عدة أمراض.

<< يوجد على الموقع اختيار شامل المخدرات لعلاج التهاب الجيوب الأنفية وأمراض أخرى في الأنف. استخدم صحتك! >>

فقط حول المجمع: الهيكل التشريحي

يغطي الغشاء المخاطي جميع الأعضاء المجوفة ،التي تتواصل مع البيئة الخارجية. أنه يضع الممرات السمعية ، والسطح الداخلي للجفون ، وأعضاء الجهاز البولي التناسلي ، وأجهزة التنفس ، وبطبيعة الحال ، البلعوم الأنفي.

يتكون المخاط من ثلاث طبقات. الطبقة الداخلية هي الألياف العضلية الملساء ، والطبقة الوسطى مبنية من نسيج ضام ، تتخللها ضم العقيدات الليمفاوية. الطبقة العليا أو الخارجية هي الظهارة. فمن هو المسؤول عن أداء المهام الرئيسية للغشاء المخاطي.

لا توجد الأوعية الدموية في الظهارة. تحدث التغذية والتمثيل الغذائي على حساب النسيج الضام المجاور. تتكون ظهارة الغشاء المخاطي للأنف من عدة أنواع من الخلايا:

  • الخلايا مهدبة ، والتي يتم توفيرها بسخاء مع أهداب ، وقادرة على الحركة السريعة.
  • الخلايا الكأسية التي تنتج المخاط. وهي تسمى أحيانا غدد وحيدة الخلية.
  • قصيرة وطويلة قلة الخلايا الظهارية ، والتي تقع بين الخلايا مهدبة. في الجزء العلوي من الخلايا الظهارية ، أيضا ، هناك microvilli.

من أين يأتي المخاط الأنفي؟

المثير للاهتمام هو مسألة أصل الأنفسر. من أين يأتي المخاط في التجويف الأنفي؟ كل شيء عن الخلايا الكأسية. انهم قادرون على تجميع حبيبات من مادة خاصة - وهو mucinogen ، والتي يمكن أن تمتص الماء. ونتيجة لذلك ، تتورم الخلايا تدريجياً ، ويتحول الميسينوجين إلى ميوسين ، وهو المكون الرئيسي لمخاط الأنف والمخاط الآخر.

تصبح الخلايا "السميكة" مشابهة لـزجاج: في جزء ضيق لا يوجد سوى نواة ، وفي واحد موسع - مخاط. عند تراكم كمية كبيرة من المخاط ، يتم إتلاف الجزء العلوي من الخلية ، ويتم تفريغ المخاط في الخارج ، إلى تجويف العضو.

خلال عملية الالتهاب ، كأسالخلايا زيادة كبيرة في الحجم ، وتصبح عملية تشكيل المخاط أكثر إنتاجية. لذلك في البلعوم الأنفي يتشكل كمية مفرطة من المخاط ، ونتيجة لذلك هناك إفرازات مخاطية وفيرة من الأنف (أو السعال المنتج ، الرطب).

معجزات في الغربال: كيف تعمل الأهداب؟

لا تقل عملية رائعة ، تحدث باستمرار في أجسادنا ، هي حركة الأهداب غير الواضحة في الغشاء المخاطي للأنف والجيوب الأنفية.

كل خلية هدبية - وبالتحديد هم ، كما نحنوجدت بالفعل ، ظهارة الغشاء المخاطي للأنف غنية للغاية - يتم توفيره مع الكثير من الأهداب. في المتوسط ​​، تحتوي خلية واحدة على حوالي 250-300 أهداب ، توجد فيها ميكروتثبول. تسمح التعقيدات الدقيقة للأنابيب الدقيقة للأهداب أن تكون في حركة ثابتة: في ثانية واحدة تمكنوا من عمل 6-8 ضربات. في هذه الحالة ، يتم إنتاجها كلها في اتجاه واحد - من عتبة التجويف الأنفي إلى البلعوم الأنفي.

الحفاظ على عمل الهدبية المناسبةكما يتم مساعدة الجهاز من خلال الظروف البيئية. أهداب من ظهارة مهدبة تؤدي وظائفها تماما في درجة حرارة 28-32 درجة مئوية ودرجة حموضة من إفراز الأنف من 5.5-6.5. سقوط أو ، على العكس ، ارتفاع في درجة الحرارة في تجويف الأنف وتغيير في حموضة المخاط يسهم في وقف تذبذب الأهداب. هذا يؤدي إلى تعطيل الجهاز مخاطي هدأة بأكمله وتطوير الأمراض التهابات وتصنع من الغشاء المخاطي للأنف. دعونا نفكر فيها بمزيد من التفصيل.

والمشكلة الأكثر شيوعا مع الغشاء المخاطي للأنف هو الانتفاخ. وذمة تجويف الأنف المخاطي والجيوب الأنفية هي أساس العديد من أمراض البلعوم الأنفي. كيف تتطور؟

الآلية الأساسية في تطوير وذمةيعتبر الغشاء المخاطي للأنف عدوى. ظهارة مهدبة هي بيئة مثالية لحياة مسببات الأمراض. تخترق الفيروسات والبكتيريا والفطريات مع تيار هواء مستنشق. مع وجود مناعة تعمل بشكل طبيعي ومتألقة تعمل بكامل طاقتها ، يتم الاحتفاظ بجميع الميكروبات في الأهداب ويتم غسلها بإفرازات أنفية. في كل ثانية ، تستقر آلاف الكائنات الحية الدقيقة المختلفة في الأهداب ، وفي الغالبية العظمى من الحالات لا تسبب لنا الأذى.

ومع ذلك ، مع انخفاض في دفاعات الجسم(على سبيل المثال ، نتيجة لانخفاض حرارة الجسم) ، تبدأ الميكروبات بالتطور في الغشاء المخاطي للأنف. نفس النتيجة ممكنة إذا كانت الفيروسات والبكتيريا التي تدخل في تجويف الأنف عدوانية بشكل خاص. بالمناسبة ، ترتبط الفيروسات التنفسية التي تثير ARVI لمسببات الأمراض.

من المثير للاهتمام أنه عندما يكون التبريد الفائق غير شائعرد فعل سريع وعنيف من الغشاء المخاطي لتجويف الأنف. ويرجع ذلك إلى وجود ما يسمى اتصالات Reflexogenic بين الغشاء المخاطي للأنف والقدمين.

تؤدي العملية الالتهابية التي بدأت في البلعوم الأنفي أولاً إلى توسع الأوعية الدموية ، كنتيجة لذلك ، عند ظهور الوذمة.

وذمة الغشاء المخاطي بسبب إفراز الهيستاميننتيجة رد فعل تحسسي. بما أن المواد المسببة للحساسية يمكن أن تعمل على الكثير من المواد: من حبوب اللقاح إلى القراد الذين يعيشون في مرتبة قديمة. على الرغم من وجود آلية خاصة جدا للتطوير ، فإن أعراض الحساسية تشبه إلى حد بعيد مظاهر نزلات البرد. واحدة من العلامات المميزة لوذمة حساسية من الغشاء المخاطي للأنف هي الحكة ، لكنها غالبا ما تظهر في التهاب الأنف الفيروسي. هذا هو السبب في أن الأطباء ، والأكثر من ذلك ، فإن المرضى أنفسهم ليسوا قادرين دائمًا على تحديد سبب نزلات البرد بشكل سريع ودقيق وتمييز السارس العادي من الحساسية إلى حبوب اللقاح.

علاج الوذمة المخاطية بسبب الحساسية أكثر تعقيدًا قليلاً من نزلات البرد. كقاعدة عامة ، يشمل مخطط العلاج ما يلي:

  • alpha-adrenomimetics ، تضييق الأوعية واستعادة التنفس ؛
  • مضادات الهيستامين ، أو أدوية مضاد الأرجية.
  • القشرية الأنفية (Nazonex ، Fliksonase وغيرها).

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن أن يكون سبب تورم الغشاء المخاطي للأنف بسبب الصدمة وأسباب أخرى.

ما هو خطير لتورم الغشاء المخاطي للأنف؟

يمكن أن يكون تورم الغشاء المخاطي للأنفيشعر على الفور تقريبا. الأوعية الموسع تؤدي إلى صعوبة في التنفس ، وهناك صلابة. وكلما زاد التورم ، كلما كان التنفس أكثر وضوحًا. لكن هذا ليس سوى الجانب الخارجي للعملية المرضية. تؤدي الوذمة إلى مشاكل أكثر خطورة بكثير من الاضطراب الفجائي في التنفس الأنفي.

لذلك ، فإن تورم الغشاء المخاطي للأنف له ثلاث عواقب رئيسية:

  1. تطوير التهاب الغشاء المخاطي للأنف - التهاب الأنف. التهاب الأنف ، كقاعدة عامة ، له أصل فيروسي ، ويتجلى ذلك بالإفرازات الوفيرة والعطاس.
  2. تطوير التهاب الجيوب الأنفية - التهاب الغشاء المخاطي للجيوب الفكية.

آلية التهاب الجيوب الأنفية بسيطة: بسبب الغشاء المخاطي المتضخم المفرط للأنف ، الخيط ، الذي يربط التجويف الأنفي والجيوب الأنفية ، يضيق وأحيانًا يتكتل كليًا. ونتيجة لذلك ، يصبح تصريف المخاط من الجيوب الفكية صعباً أو مسدداً وتتطور العملية المعدية بسرعة كبيرة.

  1. تطوير أمراض الجهاز التنفسي.

بسبب انتهاك التنفس ، غالباً ما يضطر الشخص إلى ذلكللتنفس مع الفم. ونتيجة لذلك ، يدخل الهواء البارد إلى الجهاز التنفسي ، إلى جانب أنه مليء بالعديد من الكائنات الدقيقة المسببة للأمراض. وتحدث معظم أمراض الجهاز التنفسي السفلي ، بما في ذلك العدوى الأكثر رعبا - الالتهاب الرئوي.

لتجنب العواقب ، يحتاج التورم في الغشاء المخاطي للأنف أن يعالج في الوقت المناسب في كل من الطفل والراشدين.

كيفية إزالة تورم الغشاء المخاطي للأنف؟

الكاردينال يعني لمكافحة الانتفاخالغشاء المخاطي للأنف - المخدرات من مجموعة ألفا الأدرينوميمتكس. وتسمى أيضا تضيق الأوعية أو موانع الاحتقان. هذه الأدوية تحفز المستقبلات الأدرينات ، التي هي غنية في الغشاء المخاطي للأنف. ونتيجة لذلك ، تصبح الأوعية في النسيج الضام أضيق وينخفض ​​الانتفاخ بشكل كبير.

يتم إنتاج alpha-adrenomimetics في شكلين رئيسيين للإفراز: قطرات في الأنف والأقراص أو الشراب.

مكافحة ذمة في الأنف

قطرات الأنف في الأنف معروفة وشائعة. وتشمل هذه الأدوية nafazolina (Naphthyzinum) زايلوميتازولين (Galazolin)، أوكسي ميتازولين (Nazivin) tramazolina (Lasolvan رينو).

لاحظ أن Naphthyzin هو أقل بكثير منفعالية وسلامة جميع الأدوية الأخرى. هذا يرجع إلى حقيقة أنه يعمل وقت قصير (فقط حوالي 2-3 ساعات) ، وأيضا يؤثر سلبا على الغشاء المخاطي. فمن بعد استخدام Naphthyzin أن الشكاوى حول تجفيف الغشاء المخاطي للأنف ليست غير شائعة. يشير بشكل صحيح نسبيا إلى ظهارة مهدبة لطيف زايلوميتازولين ، وأكثر تأثير معتدل على ذلك يحتوي على أوكسي إيتازولين ورازمازولين. هذا الأخير ، بالمناسبة ، يدوم أكثر من جميع القطرات الأخرى في الأنف - ما يصل إلى 8 ساعات.

تطبيق مضيق للأوعية داخل الأنف ، لا يمكنك ذلكننسى أنه يمكنك تقطيرها لمدة لا تزيد عن 5-7 أيام. إن علاج التهاب الأنف الطبي لا يستغرق وقتًا طويلاً للانتظار ، ومن ثم لا يمكن تجنب المشاكل الجديدة مع الغشاء المخاطي للأنف.

جنبا إلى جنب مع المحلية ، وهذا هو الأنفكما تستخدم أشكال من alpha-adrenomimetics الداخلية. تماما مثل قطرات في الأنف ، حبوب منع الحمل أو شراب تحفز مستقبلات ألفا أدرينج وتسهم في تضييق الأوعية وإزالة تورم الغشاء المخاطي للأنف. ومع ذلك ، على عكس قطرات ، يمكن أن تؤخذ الأدوية عن طريق الفم لفترة أطول.

وكقاعدة عامة ، يتم إنتاج علاجات داخلية مضيقة للأوعية مع مكونات أخرى ، على وجه الخصوص ، خافض للحرارة ومضاد للحساسية ، وتستخدم في حالات البرد والانفلونزا.

كمزيلات الاحتقان المعقدة سوف نسميهاTeraFlu ، التي تحتوي على فيتامين C ، الباراسيتامول ، الفينيرامين و phenylphrine ألفا الأدرينوميتريك. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، هناك أيضا مجموعات مع دواء مضاد للسعال dextromethofan ، على سبيل المثال ، Terasil-D. أنه يحتوي على ديكستروميتورفان ، كلورفيناميني وفينيليفرين. كولداكت ، وهو عقار آخر مضاد للوذميا ، يحتوي على كلورفينامين وفينيل بروبانولامين ، مما يضيق الأوعية بشكل مثالي.

Phytopreparations والمعالجة المثلية ضد الوذمة في تجويف الأنف

من المستحيل عدم ذكر إمكانيات العلاج بالنباتات. على عكس الأدوية الاصطناعية ، يمكن تناول الخضار دون النظر إلى التقويم. فهي آمنة وفعالة بما فيه الكفاية ، وخاصة للاستخدام النظامي المنتظم.

  • قطرات في الأنف Pinosol. التي تحتوي على الزيوت الأساسية من الصنوبر والنعناع والكافور والثيمول وفيتامين E.
    هذا المزيج له تأثير مضاد للالتهابات ومضاد للذمي. ومع ذلك ، إذا كنت تميل إلى الحساسية ، لا ينبغي استخدام Pinosol ؛
  • أقراص وقطرات للاستخدام الداخلي Sinupret.

العلاجات العشبية الألمانيةتورم الغشاء المخاطي للأنف والمساهمة في تعافيه. يسمح Sinupret لاستخدامها من قبل الأطفال ، مما يضيف العديد من النقاط لفوائدها.

في بعض الأحيان كمضادات الاحتقان المحليةيتم استخدام الأدوية الرش المثلية في الأنف ، على سبيل المثال ، Delufen. Euphorbium compositum. ومع ذلك ، ينبغي أن نتذكر أنها لا تبدأ في العمل ، كقاعدة عامة ، ليس على الفور ، ولكن في بعض الناس قد لا يكون أثرها ملحوظًا على الإطلاق. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، كوسيلة إضافية للحد من الانتفاخ ، يتم استخدام الأقراص المثلية للارتشاف. في معظم الأحيان ، يستند الاختيار على سينابسين (التي تنتجها الاتحاد الألماني المثلية) ، أقل في كثير من الأحيان على رانيل (هيل ، ألمانيا).

جفاف الغشاء المخاطي للأنف: مشكلة يجب معالجتها

يمكن أن يكون سبب جفاف الغشاء المخاطي للأنف:

  • عملية معدية في البلعوم الأنفي ؛
  • رد فعل تحسسي
  • الهواء الجاف بشكل مفرط في الغرفة ؛
  • تغييرات هرمونية في الجسم (على سبيل المثال ، أثناء الحمل) ؛
  • التهاب الأنف المخدرات.
  • التهاب الأنف الضموري وغيرها.

على الرغم من عدم الوضوح الظاهر ، والجفافيمكن أن يؤدي الغشاء المخاطي الأنفي إلى عواقب وخيمة. تجفيف ظهارة مهدبة يؤدي إلى تعطيل الجهاز الهدبي ، وبالتالي ، إلى ركود إفراز الأنف. ونتيجة لذلك ، تتطور أمراض التهاب الأنف والجيوب الأنفية - التهاب الأنف والتهاب الجيوب الأنفية. التقاعس يهدد انتقال الالتهاب الحاد إلى المزمن.

وفي الوقت نفسه ، للقضاء على جفاف الغشاء المخاطي للأنف ليس من الصعب جدا. هناك العديد من الأدوات التي تتعامل بشكل فعال مع هذه الأعراض.

  1. حلول مالحة.
    تأثير مفيد لمحل متساوي التوتر علىتم إثبات الغشاء المخاطي للأنف في التجارب السريرية. إن محلول كلوريد الصوديوم بتركيز 0.9٪ يعمل على ترطيب الغشاء المخاطي للأنف بشكل فعال ، ويخفف من إفراز الأنف ويعيد إزالة المخاطية المخاطية. أذكر أنه في ظل فهمه آلية توفر الحماية المحلية للغشاء المخاطي الأنفي البلعوم من العدوى والعوامل الخارجية الأخرى.
    باستعمال محلول ملحي ، يمكنك التوقف عن القطرات والرش. تشمل أشهر الأدوية في روسيا: أكواماريس ، همر ، دولفين وغيرها.
  1. الزيوت العطرية.
    زيوت الأوكالبتوس والتنوب والنعناع والنباتات الأخرىلها تأثير مبيد للجراثيم والترطيب. ولكن لا تضعها مباشرة على الأغشية المخاطية للأنف - فهي مركزة للغاية ويمكن أن تسبب تهيجًا وحروقًا.
    إنه أكثر أماناً وأكثر فعالية في علاج الاستنشاق عن طريق إذابة الزيت بعدة مليلترات من الماء.
  1. زيوت الأطفال.
    يمكن أن يكون الاستخدام الأمثل لزيت الأطفال طريقة فعالة إلى حد ما لترطيب الغشاء المخاطي.
  1. مراهم للأنف.
    على الرغم من أن المراهم للأنف وغير مصممة لترطيب الغشاء المخاطي ، يساهم تطبيقهم المنتظم عدة مرات في اليوم بشكل مثالي في الترطيب. من الأفضل اختيار المراهم المحايدة بدون مكون مضيق للأوعية ، على سبيل المثال ، مرهم Pinosol للأنف (موانع للحساسية للنباتات الطبية) ، مرهم Oxolin.

إذا لوحظ جفاف الأنف على خلفية الآخرينالمخدرات عبر الأنف ، فمن الضروري تقييم فوائد ومضار من استخدامها. يجب أن يتم إلغاء قطرات تضيق الأوعية في الأنف فوراً ، أو إذا تم استخدامها لمدة أقل من أسبوع ، يتم تغييرها إلى بديل.

كيفية استعادة الغشاء المخاطي للأنف؟

واحدة من أكثر المشاكل الملحةotorhinolaryngology - ترميم الغشاء المخاطي للأنف. بعد كل شيء ، خلال بعض الأمراض ، على سبيل المثال ، التهاب الأنف ، وخاصة المزمنة ، وكذلك عملية التهابية ضمورية أو ضمورية ، يمكن أن تحدث تغييرات هيكلية في ظهارة الغشاء المخاطي للأنف. نتيجة متكررة لهذا هو انقطاع أو وقف كامل للجهاز الهدبي. وبالتالي ، فإن المضاعفات التالية هي التهاب الأنف الضموري المزمن ، والتهاب الجيوب الأنفية ، والتهاب الجبهة ، وهلم جرا. كيف يمكنك منع هذا واستعادة الغشاء المخاطي بسرعة وفعالية؟

طيف الأدوية لتجويف الأنف ليس واسعًا جدًا ، ولاستعادة الغشاء المخاطي بعد استخدام الأمراض الالتهابية والإصابات المألوفة لدينا بالفعل للأدوية. نحن نذكرهم:

  1. المحاليل الملحية مع محتوى كلوريد الصوديوم بنسبة 0.9٪ (AquaMaris، Humer، Dolphin، Physiomer وغيرها من الوسائل لغسل الأنف).
  2. Derinat. ويستند هذا الدواء على deoxyribonucleate الصوديوم ، والتي لديها تعويض واضح ، أي تأثير الشفاء.
  3. Edas 131. التحضير الروسي المثلية ، مما يقلل من التهاب وتسريع شفاء الغشاء المخاطي للأنف.
  4. غيرها من العلاجات المثلية الأنف (Delufen ، Euphorbium).
  5. قطرات Pinosol ومرهم للأنف.

تستخدم لاستعادة النزاهة ووظائف الغشاء المخاطي للأنف والعلاجات الشعبية. لذا ، عصير الصبار هو خاصية ممتازة للشفاء ، والتي يتم غرسها في 4-6 قطرات في كل ممر أنفي 3-4 مرات في اليوم لمدة 1-2 أسابيع.

علاج كبير لمكافحة جفاف وتهيج الغشاء المخاطي هو زيت البحر النبق. تساعد بضع قطرات من الزيت 2-3 مرات في اليوم على إصلاح الغشاء المخاطي المتضرر للأنف بسرعة.

كثيرا ما ينصح باستخدام المخدراتدنج كعوامل مضادة للالتهابات والشفاء في أمراض الأنف. لاحظ أن صبغة البروبوليس ، التي تباع في الصيدليات ، ليست مناسبة لهذا الغرض: في شكل غير مخفف يمكن أن يسبب حرق الغشاء المخاطي ، وفي المخفف يسبب جفاف وتهيج.

لذلك ، قبل الشروع في الاستعادةالغشاء المخاطي للأنف ، استشر الطبيب أو الصيدلي واختر الأدوية الآمنة فقط. وبالتأكيد ستبدأ أهدابك بالعمل بكامل قوتها.

Drops in the nose that remove the swelling of the nasal mucosa

On the mucosa of the nasal cavity (and perennialsinuses) say a lot. However, not all and far from always understand what is actually going on. We will talk about the peculiarities of the structure of the nasal mucosa, its main tasks and, of course, how to treat it and restore it after various diseases.

<< On the site there is an extensive selection medicines for the treatment of sinusitis and other diseases of the nose. Use your health! >>

Just about the complex: the anatomical structure

The mucous membrane covers all the hollow organs,which communicate with the external environment. It lays the auditory passages, the inner surface of the eyelids, urogenital organs, respiratory organs and, of course, the nasopharynx.

Mucous is composed of three layers. The innermost layer is the smooth muscle fibers, the middle layer is built of connective tissue, dotted with the inclusion of lymphatic nodules. The upper or outer layer is the epithelium. It is he who is responsible for performing the main functions of the mucosa.

There are no blood vessels in the epithelium. Nutrition and metabolism occur at the expense of the adjacent connective tissue. The epithelium of the nasal mucosa consists of several types of cells:

  • ciliated cells, which are generously provided with cilia, capable of rapid movement;
  • goblet cells that produce mucus. They are sometimes called unicellular glands;
  • short and long intercalating epitheliocytes, which are located between the ciliated cells. At the top of the epitheliocytes, too, there are microvilli.

Where does nasal mucus come from?

Very interesting is the question of the origin of the nosesecret. Where does the mucus in the nasal cavity come from? It's all about the goblet cells. They are able to accumulate granules of a special substance - a mucinogen, which can absorb water. Due to this, the cells gradually swell, and the mucinogen turns into mucin, the main component of the nasal and other mucus.

"Thick" cells become similar toa glass: in a narrow part there is only a nucleus, and in an expanded one - mucus. When accumulating a large amount of mucus, the upper part of the goblet cell is destroyed, and the mucus is discharged outside, into the lumen of the organ.

During the inflammatory process, gobletcells greatly increase in size, and the process of mucus formation becomes too productive. So in the nasopharynx is formed an excessive amount of mucus, as a result of which there are abundant mucous discharge from the nose (or productive, wet cough).

Miracles in the sieve: how do cilia work?

No less fascinating process, constantly occurring in our body, is the inconspicuous movement of cilia in the nasal mucosa and paranasal sinuses.

Each ciliary cell - namely them, as wealready found out, the epithelium of the nasal mucosa is extremely rich - it is supplied with a lot of cilia. On average, one cell contains about 250-300 cilia, in which microtubules are located. The intricacies of microtubules allow the cilia to be in constant motion: in one second they manage to do 6-8 strokes. In this case, they are all produced in one direction - from the threshold of the nasal cavity to the nasopharynx.

Maintain proper ciliary workThe apparatus is also assisted by environmental conditions. Cilia of ciliated epithelium completely perform their functions at a temperature of 28-32 ° C and a pH of nasal secretion of 5.5-6.5. The fall or, conversely, an increase in temperature in the nasal cavity and a change in the acidity of the mucus contribute to the cessation of the oscillation of the cilia. This leads to disruption of the entire mucociliary apparatus and the development of inflammatory and dystrophic diseases of the nasal mucosa. Let's dwell on them in more detail.

And the most common problem with the nasal mucosa is puffiness. Edema of the mucous nasal cavity and paranasal sinuses is the basis of many diseases of the nasopharynx. How does it develop?

The basic mechanism in the development of edemathe nasal mucosa is considered an infection. The ciliated epithelium is an ideal environment for the life of pathogens. Viruses, bacteria and fungi penetrate with a current of inhaled air. With a normally functioning immunity and a fully functioning scintillator, all microbes are retained in the cilia and washed out with nasal secretions. Every second, thousands of different microorganisms settle in the cilia, and in the vast majority of cases they do not do us harm.

However, with a decrease in body defenses(for example, as a result of hypothermia), microbes begin to develop in the nasal mucosa. The same outcome is possible if the viruses and bacteria that enter the nasal cavity are particularly aggressive. By the way, respiratory viruses that provoke ARVI are related to such pathogens.

It is interesting that when the supercooling is not uncommonrapid and violent reaction of the mucous membrane of the nasal cavity. This is due to the existence of so-called reflexogenic connections between the nasal mucosa and the feet.

The inflammatory process that began in the nasopharynx firstly leads to an expansion of the blood vessels, as a consequence, to the onset of edema.

Edema of the mucosa due to histamine release -the result of an allergic reaction. As the allergens can act a lot of substances: from the pollen of plants to ticks living in an old mattress. Despite a very special mechanism of development, the allergy symptoms are very similar to the manifestations of the common cold. One of the characteristic signs of an allergic edema of the nasal mucosa is itching, but it often appears in viral rhinitis. That's why the doctors, and even more so the patients themselves are not always able to quickly and accurately identify the cause of the common cold and distinguish banal SARS from allergies to ragweed pollens.

Treatment of mucosal edema due to allergies is a bit more complicated than with colds. As a rule, the therapy scheme includes:

  • alpha-adrenomimetics, narrowing vessels and restoring breathing;
  • antihistamines, or antiallergic drugs;
  • intranasal corticosteroids (Nazonex, Fliksonase and others).

In addition, the swelling of the nasal mucosa can be caused by trauma and other causes.

What is dangerous for the swelling of the nasal mucosa?

Swelling of the nasal mucosa can befeel almost instantly. Expanded vessels lead to difficulty breathing, and there is stiffness. The more swelling, the more pronounced is the violation of breathing. But this is only the external side of the pathological process. Edema leads to much more serious troubles than the banal disruption of nasal breathing.

So, the swelling of the nasal mucosa has three main consequences:

  1. Development of inflammation of the nasal mucosa - rhinitis. Rhinitis, as a rule, has a viral origin, and is manifested by abundant secretions and sneezing.
  2. Development of sinusitis - inflammation of the mucosa of the maxillary sinuses.

The mechanism of sinusitis is simple: because of the excessively swollen mucous membrane of the nose, the suture, which connects the nasal cavity and the paranasal sinuses, narrows and sometimes completely blocks. As a result, the drainage of mucus from the maxillary sinuses becomes difficult or blocked and the infectious process develops very quickly.

  1. Development of respiratory diseases.

Due to the violation of breathing, a person is often forced toto breathe with the mouth. As a result, cold air gets into the respiratory tract, besides, it is full of many pathogenic microorganisms. And most of the diseases of the lower respiratory tract develop, including the most formidable infection - pneumonia.

To avoid consequences, the swelling of the nasal mucosa needs to be treated on time in both the child and the adult.

How to remove the swelling of the nasal mucosa?

Cardinal means for combating puffinessnasal mucosa - preparations from the group of alpha-adrenomimetics. They are also called vasoconstrictors or decongestants. These drugs stimulate adrenoreceptors, which are rich in the mucous membrane of the nose. As a result, the vessels in the connective tissue become narrower and the puffiness decreases significantly.

Alpha-adrenomimetics are produced in two main forms of release: drops in the nose and tablets or syrups.

Anti-edema in the nose

Intranasal drops in the nose are known and popular. These include preparations naphazoline (Naphthyzin), xylometazoline (Galazolin), oxymetazoline (Nazivin), tramazolin (Lazolvan Reno).

Note that Naphthyzin is significantly inferior toeffectiveness and safety of all other drugs. This is due to the fact that it acts quite a short time (only about 2-3 hours), and also negatively affects the mucosa. It is after the use of Naphthyzin that complaints about the drying out of the nasal mucosa are not uncommon. Relatively carefully refers to the gentle ciliated epithelium xylometazoline, and the most mild effect on it has oxymetazoline and tramazolin. The latter, by the way, lasts longer than all other drops in the nose - up to 8 hours.

Applying intranasal vasoconstrictors, you can notforget that you can drip them no longer than 5-7 days. Medicamentous rhinitis does not take long to wait, and then new problems with the mucous membrane of the nose can not be avoided.

Along with local, that is intranasalforms of internal alpha-adrenomimetics. Just like drops in the nose, pills or syrups stimulate the alpha-adrenoreceptors and contribute to the narrowing of the vessels and the removal of swelling of the nasal mucosa. However, unlike drops, oral medications can be taken for a longer period.

As a rule, vasoconstrictor internal remedies are produced in combination with other components, in particular, antipyretic and antiallergic and are used for colds and flu.

As complex decongestants we will nameTeraFlu, containing vitamin C, paracetamol, phenyramin and alpha-adrenomimetic phenylephrine. In addition, there are also combinations with an antitussive drug dextromethofan, for example, Terasil-D. It contains dextromethorphan, chlorphenamine and phenylephrine. Koldakt, another complex anti-edema drug, contains chlorphenamine and phenylpropanolamine, perfectly narrowing the vessels.

Phytopreparations and homeopathy against edema of the nasal cavity

It is impossible not to mention the possibilities of phytotherapy. Unlike synthetic medicines, vegetable can be taken without looking at the calendar. They are safe and effective enough, especially for systemic, regular use.

  • drops in nose Pinosol. which contain essential oils of pine, mint, eucalyptus, thymol and vitamin E.
    This combination has anti-inflammatory and anti-edematous effect. However, if you are inclined to allergic reactions, Pinosol should not be used;
  • tablets and drops for internal use Sinupret.

German herbal remediesswelling of the nasal mucosa and contributing to its recovery. Sinupret is allowed for use by children, which adds many points to its benefits.

Sometimes as local decongestantsdrugs are used homeopathic sprays in the nose, for example, Delufen. Euphorbium compositum. However, it should be remembered that they do not begin to act, as a rule, not at once, but in some people their effect may not be noticeable at all. In addition, as an additional means to reduce puffiness, homeopathic tablets are used for resorption. Most often, the choice is based on Cinnabsin (produced by the German Homeopathic Union), a little less often on Renel (Hel, Germany).

Dry nasal mucosa: a problem that needs to be addressed

The cause of dryness of the nasal mucosa can be:

  • infectious process in the nasopharynx;
  • allergic reaction;
  • excessively dry air in the room;
  • hormonal changes in the body (for example, during pregnancy);
  • drug rhinitis;
  • atrophic rhinitis and others.

Despite the apparent harmlessness, drynessNasal mucosa can lead to serious consequences. The drying of the ciliated epithelium leads to disruption of the ciliary apparatus, and, consequently, to stasis of the nasal secretion. As a result, inflammatory diseases of the nose and paranasal sinuses develop - rhinitis and sinusitis. Inaction threatens the transition of acute inflammation to chronic.

Meanwhile, to eliminate the dryness of the nasal mucosa is not so difficult. There are several tools that effectively cope with this symptom.

  1. Saline solutions.
    The beneficial effect of isotonic solution onthe nasal mucosa is proven in clinical trials. A solution of sodium chloride at a concentration of 0.9% effectively moisturizes the nasal mucosa, dilutes the nasal secretion and restores mucociliary clearance. Recall that under it is understood a mechanism that provides local protection of the nasopharyngeal mucosa from infection and other external factors.
    Picking up saline solution, you can stop on the drops and spray. The most famous drugs in Russia include AquaMaris, Humer, Dolphin and others.
  1. Essential oils.
    Oils of eucalyptus, fir, mint and other plantshave a bactericidal and moisturizing effect. But do not put them directly on the mucous membrane of the nose - they are too concentrated and can cause irritation and even a burn.
    It is much safer and more effective to perform inhalation treatment by dissolving the oil in several milliliters of water.
  1. Baby Oils.
    A fairly effective way of moistening the mucous membrane can be regular application of baby oil.
  1. Ointments for the nose.
    Although ointments for the nose and are not designed forhumidification of the mucous membrane, their regular application several times a day perfectly contributes to moisturizing. It is best to choose neutral ointments without a vasoconstrictor component, for example, Pinosol ointment for the nose (contraindicated for allergies to medicinal plants), Oxolin ointment.

If the dryness of the nose is observed against the background of othersintranasal drugs, it is necessary to evaluate the benefit and harm from their use. Vasoconstrictor drops in the nose should be immediately canceled or, if used less than a week, be changed to alternative.

How to restore the nasal mucosa?

One of the most urgent problemsotorhinolaryngology - restoration of the nasal mucosa. After all, during some diseases, for example, rhinitis, especially chronic, as well as medicamentous or atrophic inflammatory process, structural changes in the epithelium of the nasal mucosa can occur. A frequent consequence of this is a disruption or complete cessation of the ciliary apparatus. And, consequently, the following complications are chronic atrophic rhinitis, sinusitis, frontalitis and so on. How can you prevent this and restore the mucosa quickly and effectively?

The spectrum of drugs for the nasal cavity is not very extensive, and for the recovery of the mucosa after inflammatory diseases and injuries are used already familiar to us drugs. We list them:

  1. Saline solutions with a sodium chloride content of 0.9% (AquaMaris, Humer, Dolphin, Physiomer and other means for nasal lavage).
  2. Derinat. The drug is based on sodium deoxyribonucleate, which has a pronounced reparative, i.e., healing effect.
  3. Edas 131. Russian homeopathic preparation, which reduces inflammation and accelerates the healing of the nasal mucosa.
  4. Other intranasal homeopathic remedies (Delufen, Euphorbium).
  5. Pinosol drops and ointment for the nose.

Used to restore integrity andfunctions of the nasal mucosa and folk remedies. So, aloe juice is an excellent healing property, which is instilled in 4-6 drops in each nasal passage 3-4 times a day for 1-2 weeks.

A great remedy for combating dryness and irritation of the mucous membrane is sea buckthorn oil. A few drops of oil 2-3 times a day will help to quickly repair the damaged mucous membrane of the nose.

It is often recommended to use drugspropolis as anti-inflammatory and healing agents in diseases of the nose. Note that the tincture of propolis, which is sold in pharmacies, is not suitable for this purpose: in undiluted form it can cause a burn of the mucous membrane, and in diluted will cause dryness and irritation.

Therefore, before proceeding with the restorationnasal mucosa, consult a doctor or pharmacist and choose only safe medications. And your cilia will certainly begin to work in full force.